New Member Area New to CBRForum? Stop in and introduce yourself.

i'm a noob without a bike!

Search this Thread

Old 09-25-2009, 02:19 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default i'm a noob without a bike!

Hey everyone, I'm from Saskatchewan Canada and am just getting into sportbikes. I've been riding motocross bikes and enduro's (as I'm a farm kid) my whole life and now that i've moved to the city for university, It's time to change things up!

Eventually, I plan to purchase about a 98-04 cbr (less than $3500). Probably a 600 but maybe even a fireblade 900. But first, I will buy a smaller bike like a cbr 125 or similar for a few months. Not only so I dont kill myself but so I can better understand the dynamics of sportbike riding, and dont get scared of the power of a larger bike.

If anybody has any bike suggstions (big or little) it would be greatly appreciated!

See you on the threads!

Old 09-25-2009, 08:44 PM
Received 10 Likes on 5 Posts

Hmmm .. a newbie and no bike, I say we ban him ..lol j/k

Welcome to the forums, sorry I can be such a ferocious kitteh ;-)

Many disagree but there are 600s and there are 600s, some say they are too much but I say ride an original 600F2 or something then try a new 600RR, the difference will blow you away or it should if you are clinically sane ;-)

Any F2/F3 should be nice as they are total ***** cats out of the power band, a new RR though is pretty strong even at low revs so takes time to adjust ... whatever you decide the throttle goes both ways ... it's your call whatever anyone says here ...

just take care, let us all know what you gey and have fun and be safe!! :-)

Jules

Old 09-25-2009, 10:10 PM

WAIT!!WE CAN DO THAT?,,FOR PETES SAKE,,YOU KNOW HOW MUCH MOOLA I COULD HAVE SAVED IF I KNEW I DIDNT NEED A SCOOTER TO JOIN???HMMMM,,j/k,,,welcome brother, glad your here.

Old 09-26-2009, 12:02 AM
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts