New Member Area New to CBRForum? Stop in and introduce yourself.

hello all, i'm pretty much new to bikes

Search this Thread

Old 08-13-2009, 09:32 PM
Banned
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Wink hello all, i'm pretty much new to bikes

hows it goin guys. i'm completely new to bikes, but not to motors and whatnot. right now i drive a vr4, here's uh pic to put a car to the name
Name:  138yvp.jpg
Views: 62
Size:  81.4 KB

i'm looking at getting a cbr, but honestly i'm opened to any and all suggestions.. i'm thinking that for my first bike, that a 600 would be okay.i'm a super cautious driver so i won't push my luck before i'm ready

and if the bikes fall through that i'm currently looking at, (which is VERY likely, i'll still be looking. i would like something that has been laid down however many times, but runs ultimately very well

thanks guys!!

_isiah

Old 08-13-2009, 10:10 PM
Administrator - Retired
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Nice GT, shmoo! Very cool cars.

Welcome to the forums, and good luck on finding a good CBR600 to fit your needs.
If I were you, I wouldn't get something too beat up. You don't want to waste time or money on a bike that may be a hazard (or a bitch to fix) when a nice older CBR isn't that expensive anyway. A light driveway drop is ok if you don't care about a few scratches, but I'd steer clear of a rashed up one. They can be too much trouble.

Old 08-13-2009, 10:55 PM
Banned

thanks man!

the bikes that i'm looking at need carb work from what the guy said... is that a reasonable fix for someone like me to do. on the vr4 the most extensive things i've done are clutch change and upgrading the stock twin turbos

_isiah

thanks again

Old 08-13-2009, 11:17 PM
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Originally Posted by shmoo
thanks man!

the bikes that i'm looking at need carb work from what the guy said... is that a reasonable fix for someone like me to do. on the vr4 the most extensive things i've done are clutch change and upgrading the stock twin turbos