New Member Area New to CBRForum? Stop in and introduce yourself.

Forgot to introduce myself

Search this Thread

Old 08-26-2012, 11:16 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Forgot to introduce myself

Whats up guys. ive been hanging around for a couple months and jumped right into the good stuff without the formalities.

Im Scotty, and i picked up a nice 06 F4i in early july. ive been riding and tinkering ever since. i started riding dirt on an xr250r back in 04. at the time my parents wouldnt think of letting me ride a street bike, but i managed to convince them a dirtbike was ok. a few years and concussions later, i sold it off and found some other money pits. mainly minitrucks and other hobbies (guns, computers, tools, etc).

fast forward a few years to 2012, and now im married, i got a decent job with the phone company, my 30th birthday on the horizon and a baby due in march. So i decided im finally old enough and mature enough to own a sport bike and not end up as a stain on the concrete. that and the baby will probably eat up any extra funds, so if i didnt buy one now i probably never would. so i found a nice 06 with only 3900 miles in great condition, and she now has a permanent spot in my garage.

so far mods have been simple: flushmounts, led rear signals, chopped undertail, and a slip on exhaust. ill dive into power commanders, speedo healers, and probably a gear indicator later in the year. (ill get some decent pics up after isaac blows over)

i look forward to chatting with yall, learning everything i can, and giving a little back.

Old 08-26-2012, 11:24 AM
Nov 2011 ROTM

Better late than never. Welcome aboard officially, nice pictures and a great looking bike.

Old 08-26-2012, 03:35 PM
Administrator and MVN, March 2012/Oct 2013 ROTM
Received 117 Likes on 107 Posts

Welcome.
Congrats on having a kid! Hopefully you make time to ride when kid arrives. Bikes for sale because of kids is a fairly common tale. Good luck with all that....