New Member Area New to CBRForum? Stop in and introduce yourself.

F4i Newbie

Search this Thread

Old 07-03-2012, 11:49 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Cool F4i Newbie

Hello All,

Newbie to the forums here. I'm Allen - 25 - happily single. haha. Anyways.. bought an '04 cbr f4i last year for about $2800. 12k miles. It had been downed on the right side apparently at really low speeds because there is not a lot of damage. The other night at a local minor league baseball game someone knocked the scooter over that was right next to my bike causing it to tip over into a car. Needed a mirror and a front brake lever - got those replaced. I guess I can be thankful that it tipped on the same side that already had damage. I will get pics up soon, as I don't have ones as of currently.

I'm pretty new to riding motorcycles on the street, but I did take the Motorcycle Safety Class and am finally riding with a real license. In Wisconsin, there seems to be quite a few restrictions to just having a permit - I'm not sure if that is common.

Figured I would introduce myself - as I'll probably be in and out when looking for fun stuff to tear apart on the bike. I toy with cars, so I'm a bit more knowledgeable in that area but apparently bikes are easier.

There's probably a bunch more that I can share but I'm sure it will come out sooner or later. Even though I'm at work, I'll probably just go take pictures of my bike right now and post them.

Later

Old 07-03-2012, 12:46 PM

Those might be a little big. Hopefully everyone can see. Anyways, you'll see the carbon fiber mirrors I replaced, which I don't really like. They're cheaply made and the carbon fiber looks really bad. They'll work for now, if I ride this thing around enough I'm sure someone will tip it over (myself included in that group of people). Then I'll buy some new ones! From what I hear the stock ones are expensive though. Obviously the thing needs some work.

To Do:
New Seat?