Ladies Lounge Off Topic Section for female CBR enthusiasts to discuss non-CBR related topics.

Long hair while riding?

Search this Thread

Old 04-27-2010, 05:40 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Long hair while riding?

Hey ladies!
I'm brand new to riding and I was wondering what you do with your hair when you put on your helmet? I've been a passenger many times and I always had a hard time figuring out what to do with my hair :/

I have medium/long hair and I straighten it every morning. If I put it in a ponytail I'll have a crazy dent in my hair when I take off my helmet.

Do you just put up with it? Do you wear it in a ponytail? Do you braid it?

Old 04-27-2010, 09:38 PM

Ponytail. Leave it out the back of my helmet ... and spend a lot of time combing it. The wind does it no good at all, but I can't stand having it tucked in.

Old 04-27-2010, 09:47 PM

Thanks Michelle!

I'd like to clarify since I saw the boys' posts earlier. By no means do I want to risk safety over beauty. If my hair is making my helmet fall off or not fit properly, there's no way I'm leaving it like that.

There are many different ways to braid your hair or keep it in a ponytail that wouldn't make my head "all huge" and mess with the helmet itself. I was just wondering what other girls do since I do care about what my dome looks like when I take my helmet off. I'd like to have a little dignity and not look like this:

(This is not me, btw)

Old 04-28-2010, 03:47 AM

Hahaha. I'm almost past caring what it looks like when I take my helmet off, as I seem to spend more time with it on, but it does look rather flat.

Old 04-28-2010, 09:31 PM