Ladies Lounge This section is intended ONLY for use by our female members. Guys are NOT allowed to post in the Ladies Lounge. Only Female members and CBRForum staff are allowed to post in here.

Have you ever dropped your bike or had an accident?

Search this Thread

Old 06-24-2008, 06:21 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Have you ever dropped your bike or had an accident?

Hi Everyone! I am new to ridding and was just wondering if you ever dropped your bike? I have only been riding for about a month and I have had 3 little accidents. I didn’t get hurt but my bike did. I took the MSF class and I know how to ride it. I dropped it on gravel going down hill turned too much and could hold it up. I dropped it stopping at a stop sign. I wasn’t braking right and then just the other day I was turning out of a parking lot and dumped it. I was going to slow. Any advice or stories you have that might help me in the future? Thanks! Anna

Old 06-25-2008, 02:26 AM
Received 10 Likes on 5 Posts
Default RE: Have you ever dropped your bike or had an accident?

https://cbrforum.com/m_562469/tm.htm

I have dropped mine twice in the ten years I have owned it .. not crashed it ..just dropped it!! .. one time was on a gravel car park about 5 years ago and I was going backwards out of a space and turned the bars and the weight just caught me off guard ..seems once you have gone past a certain point ... it's time to cry ..lol I replaced the lower fairing that time and the seat cowl ...

Anyway I recently also did the above post but I am like a half starved ant just now so have absolutley no strength ... I intend to make my bike pristine again though .. I may even buy a new fairing piece and side panel .. I am very fussy ..lol

Jules

Old 06-25-2008, 09:56 AM

Wow Anna you sound like me. I dropped 3 times. Small but some work need to my bike. Don't give up you will get past it.

Old 06-25-2008, 05:39 PM