General Tech Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

wtf the ignition s not connected

Old 08-22-2007, 02:42 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default wtf the ignition s not connected

ok so i bought a bike that a guy sold all the cosmetics to a friend . i posted pics of it in the f3 forum. so i am trying to get it running and it looks like the guy wasnt too careful in disassembling it. I realized the ignition wires are disconnected and im new to motorcycles so i dont know where they connect. i took pics of all the wires around there. there is one patch of wires and a box that is hanging in that area and im wondering is maybe thats it. any help at all is appreciated.. here are the ignition wires..

here are the wires with that box that are hanging in that area but they are bare wires

and here are some wires closer to the left side but have the same kind of attatchment as the ignition wires. the ones hanging down fromnmy hand not the big huge connect obviously lol

Old 08-22-2007, 02:59 PM
I ♥ CBRF
Default RE: wtf the ignition s not connected

1st pic looks like the Throttle cable (need a new one now).
2nd one looks like your headlight and turns
3rd pic(if im looking at this right) will connect to you clutch perch.
I dont see your ignition clip. But it should be pretty obvious. It really looks like the last guy had done some custom turns/lights or something because those wires do not look stock. I would try and locatea new upper harness that will have all these connections already. Goodluck.

Old 08-22-2007, 03:07 PM

where are the ignition switch wires then? those 2 first were the only wires that come from the switch area

Old 08-22-2007, 03:30 PM
I ♥ CBRF