General Tech Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Need Help with electronics

  #1  
Old 04-15-2019, 12:19 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Winston Salem NC
Posts: 60
Default Need Help with electronics

Hi I just bought a 04 CBR1000rr project, The bike starts no problem, I cant get the tachometer display to come on apparently the previous owner butcher the wire harness can anyone please help. Is there a schematics that I can read?

Thank you all in advance.

 
  #2  
Old 04-15-2019, 12:35 PM
CaBaRet's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Lancs ,UK
Posts: 2,519
Default

Get one from here matey
StephyGee.com
 
  #3  
Old 04-15-2019, 01:35 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Winston Salem NC
Posts: 60
Default

Awesome thank you!!!!!!! I printed out the entire manual.
 
  #4  
Old 04-15-2019, 11:51 PM
CaBaRet's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Lancs ,UK
Posts: 2,519
Default

Originally Posted by Repsol610 View Post
Awesome thank you!!!!!!! I printed out the entire manual.
Wow bet that took some time , and ink
 
  #5  
Old 04-16-2019, 08:48 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Winston Salem NC
Posts: 60
Default

Yes 500+FREE pages, well I did get the cluster to come on and to my surprise the bike only has 18k miles!!!!! WOOOHOOOO!!!!!
 
  #6  
Old 04-16-2019, 08:59 AM
CaBaRet's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Lancs ,UK
Posts: 2,519
Default

It just gets better matey , found a gem there
 
  #7  
Old 04-16-2019, 09:02 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Winston Salem NC
Posts: 60
Default

Thank you for your help, and yes for being a 2004 I think 18k miles she is just getting broken in lol
Originally Posted by CaBaRet View Post
It just gets better matey , found a gem there
 
  #8  
Old 04-16-2019, 09:13 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Winston Salem NC
Posts: 60
Default


 
  #9  
Old 04-19-2019, 07:30 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Winston Salem NC
Posts: 60
Default

I finally got the cluster to light up but nothing else works on it no RPMs or light, I do see a black connector with a double wire coming from the cluster does anyone know what it is or where does it go??
 
  #10  
Old 04-19-2019, 08:04 AM
CaBaRet's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Lancs ,UK
Posts: 2,519
Default

Have a check out on page 20-11 of your manual ,
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
jackojeff
CBR 600F3
8
08-14-2012 05:19 AM
__Z__
Off Topic
29
04-23-2011 10:19 AM
BillytheKid
F4i - Main Forum
2
09-17-2006 04:26 PM
BillytheKid
General Tech
0
09-17-2006 08:14 AM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Need Help with electronics


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.