General Tech Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

FI light and erroneous Speedometer

Search this Thread

Old 05-13-2011, 11:26 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default FI light and erroneous Speedometer

I would like to preface this by saying I am fairly new to riding (only a few months in)

I have a 02 F4I with a DynoJet PCIII and twin brothers exhaust. I recently updated my PC with the latest "map" for my bike. However, the FI light still comes on every other ride. has anyone experienced this issue before? Do you really think something is wrong with the Fuel injector or is it PC throwing off the reading.

2nd, I am using aftermarket sprockets and my speedometer is off i would estimate about 15-20 mph. Ive been reading the only way to fix the speedo is with a Speedohealer. Is this the only way to fix it? Also if I use a speedohealer, do is have to remain in the bike for the life the bike? In other words can I just use someone's speedohealer to calibrate my speedo and give it back to them?

Thanks in advance for any information!!!

Old 05-13-2011, 11:41 PM

Im not familiar enough with the F4i to say whether or not the fi light is related the mods. I know on some bikes, certain mods can throw codes if not done correctly, so there may be something to your bikes light, or it may just be related to the modifications. I would post the same question in the F4 section.