General Tech Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

2 CBR's, parts bikes, rebuilders?

Search this Thread

Old 05-07-2012, 06:36 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2 CBR's, parts bikes, rebuilders?

A guy here local has 2 2000 CBR 600f4's that he claims, can make a running with all the parts from the 2. there a little rough... but i have restores many things before, im no pro at it, but i think i can handle it.

how hard is it to take 2 bikes that have been picked at, and make a runner? there in rough shape, but like i said, not sure what the guts of these machines are.

also, (not sure if im allowed to post this) he wants 2000 for the pair... is that fair? i feel like im looking at 800$ worth at the MOST.

2000 Honda CBR 600F4 - St. Catharines Sport Bikes For Sale - Kijiji St. Catharines Canada.

Old 05-07-2012, 09:26 PM

after looking at the pic's I can tell you you will need forks. And they are not cheap. For 2000 why not just hunt a not over priced and running F4. If you look hard enough you could find one in the 2000 mark. Do nothing to it and have a running bike. Your probably gonna be into these bikes for around 3000 safely to have them running. I'm sure they are missing other parts as well.

Old 05-07-2012, 09:46 PM

is that 3000 number for getting both bikes up? or just one?

i was intitally thinking if i could get one running and part the other, but im really not sure. to tell you the truth i have about 1000 MAX to spend, thats why i was gonna try to get these for about that and see what i could do with them. i just need a bike to get to work and back all summer. and i do like the CBR's

but then again i guess your right, looks like im on the hunt for a runner!

Old 05-08-2012, 12:34 AM