Forum Help & Suggestion Center Need help with CBR Forum? Ask. Have a suggestion to better CBRF? Tell us here. DO NOT POST QUESTIONS ABOUT YOUR BIKE HERE.

IE Error loading Forums.. Vista IE7

  #1  
Old 04-09-2010, 04:55 PM
Turbulenz's Avatar
Official Welcome Crew
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 1,641
Default IE Error loading Forums.. Vista IE7

When loading the forums at either of my two Vista PCs here at home or at work from another Vista PC running IE I get the following popup error:

"Internet Explorer cannot open the Internet site https://cbrforum.com/forum/.

Operation Aborted"

I am using Firefox now to browse the forums (without any issue). Does anyone know the reason for this?

I might upgrade to IE8 now to see how that works.. but I wanted to see what you all thought...

Thanks.
Adam
 
  #2  
Old 04-09-2010, 04:58 PM
johnnyx's Avatar
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,641
Default

It's an IE7 thing, happens here too. Shouldn't be using IE for Internet usage, anyway.
 
  #3  
Old 04-09-2010, 05:07 PM
kilgoretrout's Avatar
Administrator - Retired
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: PA, USA
Posts: 8,189
Default

Hmmm.... interesting. I always use FF. (home and work).
I just opened IE and it worked fine, but I'm using IE8.
Must be a 7 issue....
 
  #4  
Old 04-10-2010, 11:37 AM
johnnyx's Avatar
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,641
Default

It is. I have to use IE7 at work due to an MS Access incompatibility with 8 (go figure). Works fine with 8 on the non-access comps.
 
  #5  
Old 04-10-2010, 11:52 AM
Turbulenz's Avatar
Official Welcome Crew
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 1,641
Default

confirmed.. upgraded the desktop to IE and issue is gone... the laptop is having some problems upgrading to IE8, so I'm sticking with Firefox for now..

Thanks
Adam
 
  #6  
Old 04-10-2010, 06:23 PM
thrasher572's Avatar
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Alberta,Canada.
Posts: 1,554
Default

This same issue developed for me at work... Now I have to log in from home only.
 
  #7  
Old 04-12-2010, 09:28 PM
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location:
Posts: 312
Default

It happened to me from April 5 through today. Today was the first day I could log on from any of my compueters (work/home)
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
fella
Forum Help & Suggestion Center
1
10-18-2010 08:11 AM
PlayfulGod
Forum Help & Suggestion Center
27
09-02-2009 05:28 AM
zorgen
Off Topic
9
09-26-2007 10:48 AM
whiteknight
CBR 600F
3
04-04-2007 03:16 AM
Tahoe SC
Sights 'N Sounds
26
10-20-2006 11:25 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: IE Error loading Forums.. Vista IE7


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.