F4i - Main Forum Main F4i discussion board

Temp Sensor

  #1  
Old 03-25-2011, 08:08 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Green Bay, WI
Posts: 33
Default Temp Sensor

Ive got a question for you guys. Where is the bike's sensor for the temp displayed on the rpm gauge? and would a bike without coolant still display a temp? Sorry for the obscure questions haha.
 
  #2  
Old 03-27-2011, 12:58 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Green Bay, WI
Posts: 33
Default

40 views and no one knows?
 
  #3  
Old 03-27-2011, 01:34 AM
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: NOVA
Posts: 778
Default

It might be in or around the thermostat
 
  #4  
Old 03-27-2011, 02:11 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Green Bay, WI
Posts: 33
Default

Lol god im stupid, that makes sense .
 
  #5  
Old 03-27-2011, 02:44 AM
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: NOVA
Posts: 778
Default

I just looked up on ronayers.com and looked at the thermostat and there was a sensor. I can only assume that is the temp sensor.
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
Mark Dowsett Bugsy
CBR 600F3
10
12-19-2014 03:11 AM
johnnyx
General Tech
7
08-08-2010 06:44 PM
Myles
CBR 1000F "Hurricane"
3
06-06-2009 02:41 AM
Fede
1000 Modifications
5
09-12-2008 10:24 PM
rdrink25
CBR 600RR
2
08-19-2007 08:11 AM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Temp Sensor


Advertising
Featured Sponsors
Vendor Directory

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.