F4i - Main Forum Main F4i discussion board

Stock 1/4 time and power questions noob here sorry

Search this Thread

Old 07-11-2011, 01:56 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Stock 1/4 time and power questions noob here sorry

Im a noob sorry for the stupid questions but here they are anyways.
01 cbr600f4i What kind of 1/4 mile times can be expected from this bike.

What kind of power increase do you see from a pipe?

Im a big engine guy so these small numbers see so diffrent to me but power to weight is a wonderful thing HAHA. Im just getting into the motorcycle seen and loving every second of it. Im considering some sort of forced induction in the near future as well but i dont know what the limitations of the stock block are. so if anyone could toss me some info on that to it would be great. Thanks for all your input everyone.

Old 07-11-2011, 08:48 PM

I myself am a car guy and can say FI on a 600cc is pointless. You'll spend enough on a kit to fab, researching, and designing, that you should've learned to either a) ride faster, or b) upgrade to a 750cc or 1000cc bike. 1/4 mile times are in the low 11 sec range stock. You won't feel or see much of a gain from the usual pipe, pc, or filter. What you will see gains from is a sprocket change. When I went down in the front I had all the aforementioned mods done and the 520 conversion did a lot. You feel the power and see it also. Really climbs from 40-120 mph a lot faster. However, past 130 mph a stock 600rr will easily walk away. Talking in a straighline here.

So it's all pointless to spend the money as opposed to learning to ride faster in the twisties. Sure a pipe sounds better but spending $300 for a track day will get you far better results.

Old 07-11-2011, 09:01 PM
Banned