F4i - Main Forum Main F4i discussion board

Nood w/ Qs

Search this Thread

Old 06-27-2008, 11:51 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Nood w/ Qs

Hi everyone, I'm a newbie here and am looking to buy a used bike soon, got couple of questions before buying, hope you guys/girls can help me out.

I'm a beginner rider, got my endorsement about a year ago, never got the fund to buy a bike until now, I have not been riding since I got my endorsement. So I'm looking to buy a usedbeginner bike, my budget is pretty limited, I don't want to go $4500, I'm currently looking at either the F4i or the 600RR, is there a BIG different between those two? Do you think a beginner like me could feel the different between those two? I'm kind of leaning toward the F4i, because they are much more closer to my price range. Or should I save up more money to buy a 600RR??

Thanks guys!

Old 06-27-2008, 12:30 PM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Nood w/ Qs

F4i is more forgiving and the 600rr is race ready. the RR is also more expensive to insure I do believe as well. You wont go wrong with the F4i. Make sure you go through the MSF course and get safey gear prior to riding because I can promise you that a 600 is extremely powerful and the minute that you think you know how to handle it, the bike will take you for a ride and something serious could happen

Old 06-27-2008, 01:12 PM
WOT

You can get an 01 or 02 F4i for around $4500. This subject has been exhausted so many times that I would suggest a search. My opinion is get an SV650 as your first bike.

Old 06-27-2008, 01:51 PM

Yeah...many threads on this topic. From what I gather the main difference is price and comfort. Performance-wise they are very similar.

Old 06-27-2008, 02:29 PM

If you have your endorsement then you must have had a bike to take to the DMV for their test or did you just get a motorcycle permit which some states allow?