F4i - Main Forum Main F4i discussion board

Need help asap

Search this Thread

Old 11-12-2009, 03:14 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need help asap

I just recently bought an 01 white/red CBR f4i but i have already stumbled across two major problems! I went in to get my state inspection today but they told me upfront that i will fail because 1. I need a white light shining on my license plate and 2. i need a new front tire. I was planning on just buying a little LED light or something from autozone and drilling a hole on my undertail. but the only problem is, i have completely no idea on how to wire it. I rather not pay 70 dollars for the shop to do it for labor because they told me it is very easy to wire. Would anyone on here know how to connect this LED light with the wires on my bike?? please help a brother out! My second question is, where/how much is the best and most affordable place for me to buy a new front tire. I am a broke college student, especially after this bike so spending the least would be preferably for me!! THANKS IN ADVANCE THIS FORUM IS GREATT!!

Old 11-12-2009, 03:24 PM

I wired a LED light for my license plate. Under the seat there are wires for the running license plate light on the harness. I forget what colors they are but they are there. Just connect it to those and you should be all set.

Old 11-12-2009, 03:46 PM

where did you buy the LED light and how much was it? thanks!

Old 11-12-2009, 04:52 PM
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Any auto parts store should have those lights for five or ten dollars. If you want something fancier you can get lighted frames as well.

Old 11-12-2009, 04:57 PM

As said above, there are 3 sets of wires in the rear section of your bike, blinker's and your factory license plate light. Just find the connector that isn't being used and splice the wires on your led into that. Thats what I did, with my lite-bolts.

Old 11-12-2009, 06:05 PM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post