F4i - Main Forum Main F4i discussion board

HID Help

  #1  
Old 12-07-2009, 01:35 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 89
Default HID Help

Hey guys i just purchased from SharpHID.com the dual bulb/ballast 35w from them, will this fit my cbr f4i? or do i need the single one? thanks!
 
  #2  
Old 12-07-2009, 08:15 AM
redzintimidator's Avatar
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Greene, NY
Posts: 2,950
Default

that will work....as long as its the right bulb type(both our bulbs are the same type)
 
  #3  
Old 12-07-2009, 04:37 PM
jondevos's Avatar
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 310
Default

H7 type bulb for our bikes
 
  #4  
Old 12-07-2009, 07:34 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 89
Default

Okay thanks! i've seen a lot of f4i's with only 1 hid light and couldn't find much with two.
 
  #5  
Old 12-07-2009, 07:41 PM
Elfling's Avatar
Ladies Lounge Moderator
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Clearwater, FL
Posts: 296
Default

Good post by jondevos on doing two HIDs:

https://cbrforum.com/forum/showpost....6&postcount=17
 
  #6  
Old 12-08-2009, 06:33 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 89
Default

thanks man! appreciate that.
 
  #7  
Old 12-08-2009, 06:36 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 89
Default

has anyone ever tried installing the HIDs without getting a relay? just running them straight? or do we need a relay?
 
  #8  
Old 12-08-2009, 09:47 AM
Zero1080's Avatar
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 1,185
Default

^You don't NEED one, but the draw from the battery might not be sufficient enough. Harness is cheap and smart. Like a condom.
 
  #9  
Old 12-08-2009, 01:58 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 89
Default

Ah i see, thanks again zero! Where can i get the harness from is the one from ddmtuning.com good? do i need two since i got the dual set up?
 
  #10  
Old 12-08-2009, 03:32 PM
jondevos's Avatar
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 310
Default

You will need 2 relay harnesses. One for each kit. Im sure the ones from DDM are fine. I am ordering 3 this week sometime.
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Advertising
Featured Sponsors
Vendor Directory

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.