F4i - Main Forum Main F4i discussion board

front blinker question

  #1  
Old 04-25-2011, 09:19 PM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Red Deer Alberta
Posts: 13
Default front blinker question

So i bought the bike a bit ago. Buddy told me he had it insured and registered in Alberta. I found out today he didn't!!! So I now gotta get an out of province inspection, no biggie but..... It has no front blinkers. Buddy gave me two new ones but they only have two wires off of each blinker, the bike has three.

I have read on here that one is just for a running light, but no posts on here I could find say witch wire is the running light. Also what color is what?

Thanks for the help, I really wanna get this bike on the road!!!
 
  #2  
Old 04-25-2011, 10:25 PM
this guy's Avatar
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: N.J
Posts: 159
Default

Don't know what kind of bike you have,but on my F3 its green for ground,stripe wire for markers and the soild are my blinkers.
 
  #3  
Old 04-25-2011, 11:04 PM
Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: hamburg nj 07419
Posts: 94
Default

there is a dyi on here for that to make the both work . search it..
 
  #4  
Old 04-25-2011, 11:58 PM
nickp123's Avatar
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: NJ
Posts: 806
Default

yeah just hook the green up to the negative and the solid to the positive and the blinkers will work. I believe its orange on one side and blue on the other but i forget.
 
  #5  
Old 04-26-2011, 06:40 AM
jeffjones's Avatar
Welcome Crew and May 2012 Ride of the Month
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Kitchener, Ontario
Posts: 1,564
Default

Originally Posted by nickp123 View Post
yeah just hook the green up to the negative and the solid to the positive and the blinkers will work. I believe its orange on one side and blue on the other but i forget.
And just tape the end of the wire with the line on it.
Thats if you want them off all the time and blink.

If you want them as daytime running lights/blinkers, then follow these steps:

https://cbrforum.com/forum/how-mecha...-inputs-84998/
 
  #6  
Old 04-26-2011, 08:13 AM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Red Deer Alberta
Posts: 13
Default

Wicked, thanks a bunch, to all of you. I shold have my bike on the road soon.... hopefully!

@this guy, Ya i guess I could've said I had a 2001 F4I, oops!
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
jeffcp1
CBR 600F2
4
07-30-2010 10:07 AM
itgbudeev
F4i - Main Forum
4
12-06-2007 09:42 PM
gmoney600rr
CBR 600RR
3
12-06-2006 09:06 PM
JSTATL
CBR 900RR
3
07-25-2006 05:29 PM
larrylar
CBR 600RR
4
03-05-2006 10:29 AM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: front blinker question


Advertising
Featured Sponsors
Vendor Directory

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.