F4i - Main Forum Main F4i discussion board

compare to gsxr?

Search this Thread

Old 09-27-2006, 05:09 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default compare to gsxr?

hi everyone, im new here. Having just gotten my permit last summer im also new at riding bikes all together. I am very interested in F4i's infact i am planning on getting one after i finish college. I haven't had the time to take the learning course yet, although i definatly am before i make any purchase...
The only practice ive had has been a few amount of hours on my best friend's 02 GSXR 600. I loved everything about the bike, especially the seat height which is also why i want an f4i (both 31 inches.) But i like the fact that the F4i is built more for the rider rather than the all out racer. I have only practiced in parking lots and only went up to maybe 3rd or 4th gear. I am 21 years old and have heard all the horror stories, and warnings, but i am still very interested in riding as both a way to commute and as a hobby. I feel that i can honestly say that i am not going to abuse the power or get overly comfortable to quickly, so i think that it should be ok to start with a bike like the F4i. I also have no desire to ever even ride anything more than a 600cc.

*** My question here is this... I know many of you guys have experience on other bikes as well. Being that my only and small amount of experience has been on a 02 gsxr, how would you guys compare the two bikes. I dont know anywhere near the limits of either bike in terms of handling ability or speed, or even quality/reliability. I still haven't learned how to lean around turns yet. How do you compare the two bikes.

Old 09-27-2006, 05:21 PM
Banned
Default RE: compare to gsxr?

I still haven't learned how to lean around turns yet. How do you compare the two bikes.