F2 Tech Tech Subsection (for any mechanical, repair, and DIY threads)

When i start my bike it acts like the clutch isnt pulled in

Search this Thread

Old 08-12-2011, 02:58 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Angry When i start my bike it acts like the clutch isnt pulled in

Okay so i have a 1994 cbr f2 and it all started because i'm having overheating problems. For some stupid reason i got it into my head it might be my water pump so i decided to check that first and i pulled it out and after i took it out it was perfectly fine. so i put it back in put new oil in it, filled the radiator back up. After all this i started it up and it kept trying to go forward even though my clutch was pulled in, but after its started its fine. i'm kind of new at this whole do it myself thing but i'm kinda just scratching my head with this.

Old 08-12-2011, 05:38 AM

Is the clutch cable attached at both the lever and the motor case? Does it have a lot of slack in it if it is?

Old 08-12-2011, 01:24 PM

yeah it is thats why i'm so confused i didnt even touch anything on clutch...this is totally off subject but i go to boulder colorado every couple years i love that placehaha

Last edited by Dylan4380; 08-12-2011 at 01:42 PM.
Old 08-12-2011, 02:30 PM

yay colorado, yeah a cooling problem shouldn't have anything to do with your clutch.. it uses oil not coolant..they dont mix trust me. I agree with buickid sounds like you have to much slack on you clutch making it not work.