CBR 954RR 2002 - 2003 - CBR 954RR Forum

Beginner on a 954RR....

Search this Thread

Old 04-01-2006, 02:13 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Beginner on a 954RR....

I was just curious seeing how I'm going to buy a brand new 954 RR and pay monthly payments do you think this bike would work for me? I am a beginner to riding but I would also like a good bike so when I get the hang of it riding I will have a faster bike than a 600cc. Is 954 still ok or anything below that still ok? I really love the look of the 954 RR Red/Black so I really want to buy that bike if I can handle it. Please let me know what you think! Thanks. ~Mike

Old 04-01-2006, 02:32 AM
Default RE: Beginner on a 954RR....

954's aren't the first bikes that come to mind when you're talking about a beginner's bike. those things have some POWER. not saying you couldn't handle it but definitely take your time to learn the bike and RESPECT it. also, have you taken the MSF course? if not, do it asap.

"just a 600cc"... hmm, today's 600cc bikes aren't anything to sneeze at. i've been riding for 10 years and my 600RR is plenty for me

Old 04-01-2006, 02:48 AM

Thanks for the comment back. The only thing is the 600CC doesn't have the same look as the 954RR and I think that look is awesome. How long is that course and where can I find out about it or sign up for it? Would I be able to handle a 954 if I really wanted one? Because i'm paying monthly on it so I want a bike i really like you know? Once again I don't know much about bikes so I didn't know if 600CC were any good, I didn't mean to say they suck or anything. Please let me know this info, preciate it! ~Mike

Old 04-01-2006, 02:18 PM