CBR 954RR 2002 - 2003 - CBR 954RR Forum

954 Throttle cables

  #1  
Old 09-28-2013, 01:42 PM
letsride's Avatar
Senior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Central Ca.
Posts: 1,407
Default 954 Throttle cables

I am looking at getting some slightly longer throttle cables for my 954,does anybody know the length of the stock cables or other bike model cables that can work?
 
  #2  
Old 09-28-2013, 07:27 PM
Conrice's Avatar
Retired Super Moderator and Fighterer
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 6,148
Default

Originally Posted by letsride View Post
I am looking at getting some slightly longer throttle cables for my 954,does anybody know the length of the stock cables or other bike model cables that can work?
Longer? But, why?

As far as I know, you can call motionpro and have them add inches to the stock length (for example - stock length + 3 inches)

I'd love to have a cable length chart for swaps as I like to put dirty bars on bikes with clip-ons.
 
  #3  
Old 09-28-2013, 07:28 PM
Conrice's Avatar
Retired Super Moderator and Fighterer
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 6,148
Default

Motion Pro


Link to throttle cable page
 
  #4  
Old 09-28-2013, 10:44 PM
letsride's Avatar
Senior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Central Ca.
Posts: 1,407
Default

Reason I need longer cables is for my track bike.With the R1 throttle tube my stock cables are loosened as far as you can adjust.The way I have my race clip ons,if I turn my bars to the left the throttle sticks.Thanks for the link.
 
  #5  
Old 09-28-2013, 11:13 PM
Conrice's Avatar
Retired Super Moderator and Fighterer
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 6,148
Default

Ahh, I can understand that. I've had binding issues before too with my throttle when fitting different bars. It sucks that you can't squeeze a little bit more room out of them.

I've been debating between the R1 and R6 throttle... How do you like the R1 throttle tube? Is it that noticeable? I'm kind of leaning towards the R6 because it's a 1/6
 
  #6  
Old 09-29-2013, 12:17 AM
letsride's Avatar
Senior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Central Ca.
Posts: 1,407
Default

R1 tube works great.R6 should be even less may have to try it out but first need longer cables.lol
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
l-town
CBR 600F3
0
06-20-2014 04:20 PM
zellster
F4i - Main Forum
5
09-29-2010 02:42 AM
irocthestreet
General Tech
5
02-17-2009 10:33 AM
JDubF4i520
F4i - Main Forum
1
05-20-2007 03:40 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: 954 Throttle cables


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.