CBR 900RR 1993 - 1999 Honda CBR 900RR

New(to me) 1993 Honda Cbr900rr

Search this Thread

Old 05-18-2011, 04:13 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New(to me) 1993 Honda Cbr900rr

This Honda came into my hands last weekend. It was sitting in a backyard for 2-3 years, showed very little love during that time period. I got it home last Saturday and cleaned the exterior up, polished the pipe, cleaned and waxed the plastics, put atleast 5 hours of work into cleaning it since Sunday. The bike has 29,000 miles on it. I'm fairly new to streetbikes, so please correct me if I have anything wrong, and feel free to give me any input. Needs some work, but I can't wait to ride it!

Aftermarket:
Full Two brothers exhaust
Stealth high end sprocket
Sbs brakes

Uninstalled:
K&N? Ram air intake

Bling:
Carbon fiber turn signals
Anodized gold front foot pegs & tank screws
Pro Grip, grips
Smoked Speed Screen Windshield
LP Tank Bra
LP Racing Brake fluid cover

Old 05-18-2011, 04:23 PM

The bike needs to be gone through.

-Needs new rear tire to pass inspection. Any suggestions on which tires to buy? (I plan on doing both front and back)

-Gas needs to be changed, and it needs an oil change.

-Needs license plate light to pass inspection. (Plan on wiring up an LED light for that)

-I would like to get the aftermarket air filter installed, and rejet the bike for that and the pipe. (Was never rejetted when the pipe was put on) Stage 1, 2 or 3 jet kit? Any recommendations?

-Both the RPM guage and MPH guage need to be fixed, neither are working.

-Tank had clear coat flaking off. I got most of the loose stuff off and waxed it so I should be fine for what it's worth to fix.

I would like to buy:
Gold clutch and front brake levers
Gold bar ends, maybe new grips if their easy to put on?
Gold rear foot pegs
Gold wind shield bolts

Old 05-18-2011, 08:43 PM

I've got Metzler Sportec M3 tires and really like them.

I highly recomend SeaFoam when you change the fuel out. Its amazing stuff.