I need a BikE! CBR600RR

Search this Thread

Old 02-08-2007, 10:46 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I need a BikE! CBR600RR

this is my first post, im usually over at the jeep forums but i need a bike bad...basically i've always wanted one since i've been a kid and now i can afford one. Last year i bought a 2003 660R raptor and now im looking to sell it and get a bike. if anyone wants to trade let me know. Since im a poor college student, what are all of your suggestions on here to get a good bike for a steal? or where should i look? ebay seems to have some good deals, but i just need some help on where to get a good bike at a good price....might be a bad first forum, but it's okk, yes you can say im a noob to this forum since i already know everyone is. thaNks Glad to be here at CBRforum.com!

Old 02-08-2007, 10:52 PM
Default RE: I need a BikE! CBR600RR

Well you picked a good site! Do not buy the GSXR unless you get at least the 2006. My buddies 06 636 is a piece of crap! I would recommend an 05 cbr 600rr, there are lots out there and will be alot more as soon as people can get their hands on the 07. You should expect to pay about 5000 for a good condition 05.

Old 02-08-2007, 11:00 PM

ok thanks for responding, i didn't quite know how to enter this forum but i'm used to forums throught the jeep ones im at. I started learning on a 1980 twinstar 200 and then bought my raptor, now i need a bike!, i just wish i had some more money.. soo far this site seems awesome. a lot of good info and people seem a lot like me..i'm not just some kid trying to get a bike and go fast. Bikes are what i've been saving up for my whole life. $5,000 is about $1500 more than what i have now,, hmm i'll hafta get saving.haha

so the gsxr are bad? i've heard there one of the best...but i do everything Honda! simply the best. Also whats all of your opinions on other manufacturers bikes?

Old 02-08-2007, 11:09 PM