CBR 07

Search this Thread

Old 07-20-2007, 02:53 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default CBR 07

Ok well my name is Rick and im new to the bike world my uncle had 2 gsxr's and a ninja but he told me the CBR's were good bikes to ,anyways i just wanted to know if the 600 is a good bike , i mean like is it quick enough or well i get board fast i should have it in the next 2 weeks im looking at a red with black theme and at another thats all black thanx guys

Old 07-20-2007, 09:09 AM
Default RE: CBR 07

How's it goin? I have a 98 GSX-R 750with a full exhaust and power commander, and recently I bought a white/black 07 CBR 600RR. The CBR is the best bike I have ever riden. It is well balanced and the power is there. My friend rides bikes and we lined up my two bikes and my CBR 600RR took the GSX-R 750. I haven't taken the cbr to the track yet but i got it up to 170 on a local highway and it had more to go. If you are new to biking, please get the 07 cbr600rr. It is best in class this year, very light, easy to handle, and does have the power. But don't get red and black. Haha, I'm sick of seeing those colors. Check out the blue and silver or the white and black/silver. Good Luck!

Old 07-20-2007, 09:12 AM

I never got bored with mine. The 600rr is an awesome bike, many will say too powerful for new riders. I say, too powerful for riders prone to making poor driving decisions.

You don't say what you want to do with it or what experience you have, but assuming its your first bike, be very careful.

Take the MSF class and take it slow once you get it - even a "small" 600 bike will bite you
if you don't rider carefully.

Old 07-20-2007, 03:41 PM

cool any more opinions

Old 07-20-2007, 06:18 PM

Welcome

Old 07-20-2007, 09:47 PM

Learn how to ride, then get the bike. These are not safe bikes for beginners. I don't care how careful you think you are, or how much "respect" you think you have.