CBR 600F3 1995 - 1998 CBR 600F3 Forum

Revs

Search this Thread

Old 01-10-2010, 10:49 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Revs

Hey guys,

Like I said, I'm new to Motorbikes and was wondering how to get the most out of my bike, in terms of economy or performance depending. What RPM should I shift up at? And when are they too low and I should downshift?

Old 01-11-2010, 04:22 AM

just use the rev range between 3-8000rpm

For the occasional adrenaline rush i rev it over 10,000rpm, but usually i shift relatively early around 8000ish and cruise at around 4000rpm.

You should be fine with those.

Old 01-11-2010, 06:33 AM
Official Welcome Crew Spicy Cat
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by Drekk
Hey guys,

Like I said, I'm new to Motorbikes and was wondering how to get the most out of my bike, in terms of economy or performance depending. What RPM should I shift up at? And when are they too low and I should downshift?

That is a very open ended question my friend.
That depends heavily on factors including what you are doing most on your bike (commuter, track, etc) and not to mention how you treat your bike personally.
Even with new sprockets (-1,+3) I realized I was shifting gears at several thousand rpms difference than before.
Around college town I can cruse around 5k in 4th gear, and I guess that sounds a bit weird though.