CBR 600F3 1995 - 1998 CBR 600F3 Forum

newbie... just fine till it tipped, now it sucks!

Search this Thread

Old 03-22-2006, 11:42 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default newbie... just fine till it tipped, now it sucks!

well i've just got my first bike ever yesterday and its a 96 cbr600 F3. It ran fine to my friends house and everything else. Until.... my buddy tipped it over (DAMN!!!) and i think the carb got flooded....? so i just let the bike burn out the extra fuel and it started right up again but it shuts off now because my buddy (again) messed with the idle adjuster screw (next to the pitchcock) till it came off and now its in my hands and now the bike only starts when its in full choke. If i were to give it more gas and/or turn off the choke it'll shutoff again. why? i'm really lost since i'm really new to bikes and confused because it was perfectly fine then the next frustrating. what could be the culprit? and how much would it cost? well thanks in advance! i need help ASAP before i resort to taking it to the dealer...

Old 03-23-2006, 12:55 AM
Default RE: newbie... just fine till it tipped, now it sucks!

damn thats why you dont let friends that duno how to ride take your bike. i duno what that problem would be. are you goin to make him pay for the damages. try taking out your spark plugs first and maybe it dry it out if it is flooded.

Old 03-23-2006, 01:46 AM

welcome to the forum kaoliu. i don't know too much about your problem but i do know you need to keep your friend away from your bike from now on...

good luck with everthing and hope it's an easy fix!

Old 03-23-2006, 03:34 AM

You should be able to just put it back on, there should have been a screw in the center of the ****.

Just try screwing it back on there.

Daniel Thompson

Old 03-23-2006, 04:23 AM

Hey dude,