CBR 600F3 1995 - 1998 CBR 600F3 Forum

I know its been covered but

Search this Thread

Old 11-27-2009, 11:50 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I know its been covered but

Has this happened to anyone...

i put my bike away for the winter and ive been working on it here and there but havent started it up since (mostly cosmetic stuff)

but i started it up today and it took me a while to get her goin. probably a solid minute or 2 just trying to turn over... then when i revved it up a bit there is a very very noticable flat spot between 5-7k... like it sputters when it gets there then just forces it self over 7k...

i didnt have the time to fully check the carbs. but will get around to it sometime soon. Its just wierd cuz the carbs were cleaned earlier this year when i started riding. its ther first time that has ever happened. my bike has been away for about a month now

Old 11-28-2009, 12:02 AM
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Was your battery outside on the bike? Could be the battery temp

Old 11-28-2009, 12:11 AM

nah, i forgot to take the battery out before but now i did... but that still wouldnt cause the flat spot tho?? No??

Old 11-28-2009, 08:04 AM

Originally Posted by NYKnick1015
nah, i forgot to take the battery out before but now i did... but that still wouldnt cause the flat spot tho?? No??

Leaving old (over 45 days) untreated gas will.........

Old 11-28-2009, 05:51 PM

Originally Posted by OldBalz
Leaving old (over 45 days) untreated gas will.........
Well recently i was doing similar stuff to my F3 as above and probably left it for near that amount of time and mine still started easily and ran well, still not perfectly, maybe down on power until i refuelled.

Old 11-28-2009, 06:45 PM

i put fuel stabilizer in it but i didnt have afull tank of gas so that might be a problem... i didnt want to puta full tank in it cuz istill have the tank that needs to be painted and have to take it off soon...

Old 11-29-2009, 07:57 AM