CBR 600F2 1991 - 1994 CBR 600F2

new to rockets, bought an F2 400$

Search this Thread

Old 09-09-2013, 08:55 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default new to rockets, bought an F2 400$

Ok so lets start with i bought it running for 400$ off my cousin. going for the street fighter look. theres no plastics whatsoever not even fenders. its a 92 f2 600 decent condition i guess. ive done some mods like removed all plastics, aftermarket headlight, intergrated turn signal tail light, dirt bike handlebars and rubber mounted risers drilled and bolted to the triple trees, removed stock head light and gauge cluster and put new speedo cable and 2.5 inch black 160 mph speedo on( no other gauges) and hacked down my dr. d slip on to make it a shorty.

now to begin with the tech stuff......

im a decent mechanic i guess, i built my 82 cb750 from the ground up and it runs like a champ but this rocket stuff has thrown me for a loop.

i know the basic principals of how to clean carbs so ive done that, before i ask these Q's i tried searching for the answers in the search function. i did a mild bench sync to the best of my abilities but the carbs still dont seem quite right. the pilot screws are two turns out, stupid me i forgot to right down jetting and clip position before i put it back together so ill get that tomorrow. i dont have a carb snyc tool so its kinda silly for me to ask this but i need help lol

it seems to idle fine theres a slight bog just off idle but once she catches up it hits rev limiter pretty quick, cruising down the road it runs a lil funky but i think that will go away hopefully with the bench sync i did cuz the butterflies were all outta wack ill know tomorrow when i ride it to work.

so lets sum up the questions here,

1/ what is the order of sync for the carbs? (on my 750 you sync #1 to #2, #4 to#3, then #3 to #2)