CBR 600F2 1991 - 1994 CBR 600F2

New F2 Project

Search this Thread

Old 05-25-2013, 09:26 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New F2 Project

Hey everyone, I've been reading threads in the background for a while (like JNSRacing's 93 F2 Mods...wow) but decided it was time to get in on the action and share the project I have just acquired. I got the bike from a buddy who bought it for $400. My buddy thought he could get the bike running again, but that was not the case. Here is how she sat in his garage for several months.

Yep, he left the carbs open to his garage for probably close to 6 months (notice the sawdust that is EVERYWHERE). The plastics are trashed and the bike is just a general mess. I am by no means an expert, but I believe I can get this girl back out on the street where she belongs, but I might need some help from everyone on the forum. I hope to update from time to time, but time and funds never seem to come at the same time, so bear with me. As I said, the fairings are trashed so what do you guys think I should do with it? Try to find replacement fairings or go streetfighter? I havent decided on what direction to take it yet, just that it needs to run before I start cosmetics.

Old 05-25-2013, 10:13 AM
July 2013 ROTM
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

welcome..lots of great info so your in good hands...keep us posted..

Old 05-25-2013, 10:44 AM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Welcome to the forums man!

On the streetfighter or full fairing look will be your option. You either have to feel the vibes as to what you really want, we cant really tell you what to do. I would say go full fairing because I love how they look, but hey you might be interested in having a naked bike. Whatever your choice is, just keep us posted with progress man, we like seeing other people's builds.

Old 05-25-2013, 01:43 PM

Originally Posted by campos_motorsports
Welcome to the forums man!