Just bought an 08 CBR 1000RR, any suggestions?

Search this Thread

Old 03-06-2010, 04:21 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Cool Just bought an 08 CBR 1000RR, any suggestions?

So, I just bought this bike yesterday, however I cant ride it for 2 months due to being in Iraq at the moment. I figured I would ask all of you 1000RR gurus for suggestions as far as where to get the aftermarket parts at the best prices. Really, all I want to do for now is upgrade to a couple Dunlop Qualifier 2 tires, an undertail kit, a semi loud-deep toned exhaust, and maybe a power commander. Im not sure about the power commander yet, I have been riding my 02 F4i for about 2 years now, so I think I should just get used to the new power first. If any of you have any other suggestion looks/performance wise, or even general riding techniques I would be happy to read em'. Thanks fellas.

Old 03-06-2010, 11:41 AM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

look at a diff tire

List looks good, for exhaust I like taylormades the best, deep tone, and looks that cant be beat.

the rest there are numerous online stores you can get stuff. And your local shop can always order parts for you too.

Old 03-06-2010, 12:24 PM

I like the two bros exhaust sound on these bikes, a PCIII isn't going to give so ALOT more power just maybe 1 hp or 2, it it will make throttle responce better, and give you some torque too, you will barey be able to notice it. so go for it.

Old 03-06-2010, 04:46 PM

i originally put the 2bros on my 08 and it sounded fan-fukcing-tastic. however, i switched to the Taylormade because it looks the cats ****. sound is pretty decent as well. kinda sounds like a v4.

Old 03-06-2010, 05:47 PM

So playful god, what tires would you recommend? I always used the dunlop Q1's on my F4i, I liked them a lot. I thought those and the michelin pilot power tires were pretty good. I just looked up the taylormade exhaust... that thing is wayy expensive, any ideas where to get a cheaper one?

Old 03-06-2010, 05:56 PM