600 vs 1000

Search this Thread

Old 11-02-2010, 03:10 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 600 vs 1000

Not sure if this has been covered in a 1000 section, I did a quick search and didnt come up with any threads for it so if this has been beat to death before I apologize.

I started riding over the summer and planned to get at least 2-3 good seasons on my f4i before even looking at liter bikes and I plan on getting a 600rr first. All the 600 guys that want to stick with a 600 give reasons like its more power than they'll ever need, the bikes lighter and easier to throw around, they just use it to commute etc. All of which are understandable but I'm just curious as to why all of you decided to step up to the 1000cc class. Of course they have more power and are faster but what else was a factor for you guys? Of course the more power/faster argument is always acceptable though...thats the main reason im gonna want to upgrade. Just lookin for other pro's of the 1000s...

Old 11-02-2010, 04:01 AM

600 give reasons like its more power than they'll ever need