06' 1000RR TIRE REMOVAL?

Search this Thread

Old 02-23-2008, 10:43 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 06' 1000RR TIRE REMOVAL?

DOE'S ANYONE KNOW WHERE I CAN FIND A MANUAL ON- LINE OR DOE'S ANYBODY HAVE STEP BY STEP REAR WHEEL REMOVAL INSTRUCTION'S. I HAVE THE BIKE IN MY GARAGE WITH A FLAT TIRE AND I NEED TO REMOVE THE WHEEL TO GET A NEW TIRE PUT ON, THE ONLY THING IS THAT I'M NOT QUIT SHURE WHERE TO JACK THE BACK OF THE BIKE UP AND TO GET IT STABLE TO REMOVE THE WHEEL. I DON'T HAVE A BIKE JACK EITHER. I'M A EX HONDA CAR TECH AND NOW AM A SHOP SUPERVISOR, I HAVE ALL OF THE TOOL'S TO DO THE JOB, I THINK! BUT JUST HAVE NEVER HAD TO REMOVE THE WHEEL OR ANYTHING ON MY BIKE DO TO IT ONLY BEING A YEAR OLD. I'M VERY ABLE TO PERFORM THE WORK BUT I JUST WANT TO MAKE SURE THAT I'M TAKING THE CORRECT STEP'S TO THIS PROJECT. THNAK'S FOR ANY ADVISE.

Old 02-23-2008, 11:21 AM
Default RE: 06' 1000RR TIRE REMOVAL?

wow it took me for ever to find this again but here you go....

This is the 04-05 manual, but the 06 is the same or very close to in the rear. See Section 15 for rear wheel removal.

Right Click & Save Link As
(its a .pdf file)

http://www.urg2.com/1krr/CBR1000RR.pdf

Since you dont have a rear stand than you will need to jack up BOTH sides of the rear swingarm and make sure that the bike is level and sturdy. Also make sure you got something between the swingarm and jack/jackstands so you dont scratch the swingarm.

GL - I hope this helps

Old 02-23-2008, 11:36 AM