CBR 1000F "Hurricane" 1987-1996 CBR 1000F

CBR Mistress

Search this Thread

Old 11-20-2008, 09:03 PM
September 2009 ROTM Winner - Faster than a Speeding ..........
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default CBR Mistress

Hi guys ,
As you may or may not know , I'm new to the CBR and to biking in general. So I've been going out on the bike at every opportunity , because I LIKE IT[sm=icon_rock.gif][sm=icon_rock.gif][sm=icon_rock.gif] and 'cos I need to get some miles under my belt!!!!(great excuse)[sm=icon_rock.gif][sm=icon_rock.gif][sm=icon_rock.gif]. So I tell the wife I'm goin out on the bike (again 3rd time that day) and she asks me with a completely straight face ARE YOU HAVING AN AFFAIR!![sm=laughat.gif]. Don't get me wrong she's very understanding and even stumped up some of the cash for my new toy , but MAN did that make me LAUGH

P.S. We been havin some uncharacteristic winter weather here in Brighton . I hope you guys in OZ appreciate how lucky you are (from a jealouse whinging pom)[sm=smiley20.gif]

Old 11-20-2008, 09:24 PM
November 2009 ROTM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: CBR Mistress

Ha,ha dont think its all Sunshine here 365 days a year.......My part of Oz ,deal with Ice,Snow in the winter months,Kangaroos on a daily basis.
Have you plans to cruise around Cornwall?

Old 11-21-2008, 08:13 AM

ORIGINAL: cbrsixpack

Ha,ha dont think its all Sunshine here 365 days a year.......My part of Oz ,deal with Ice,Snow in the winter months,Kangaroos on a daily basis.
Have you plans to cruise around Cornwall?

Yeah I'd love to go down , maybe in the summer , but I've always wanted to go all around the coast , england , scotland , wales ect so maybe one day I'll combine it or use devon and cornwall as a dry run? Say Hi to Skippy for me!!

Old 11-21-2008, 08:27 AM

ORIGINAL: CBRclassic

Yer , I think the problems that we have with our women being jealous is all too common