600 Modifications This section is specifically for questions and advice pertaining to mods of the current 600 models.

Flush mount lights

  #1  
Old 05-11-2011, 12:30 PM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 3
Default Flush mount lights

I own a 1995 cbr f3. Im currently resurecting the bike. It had trailer looking turn signals the front. I want to get flush mount lights but i am having trouble finding 3 wire flush mounts. Found some on ebay but when i made the purchase the seller jerked me around for a week then told me they were out of stock. Anyone have suggestions?
 
  #2  
Old 05-11-2011, 01:00 PM
Member
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: St. Paul, MN
Posts: 53
Default

hope this helps. I havent done it yet but it looks simple enough
https://cbrforum.com/forum/how-mecha...-inputs-84998/
 
  #3  
Old 05-11-2011, 01:11 PM
jeffjones's Avatar
Welcome Crew and May 2012 Ride of the Month
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Kitchener, Ontario
Posts: 1,564
Default

^ +1

and if you dont want them as running lights too then you can just electrical tape the end of the constant hot and they will work just as turn signals
 
  #4  
Old 05-11-2011, 04:19 PM
MadHattr059's Avatar
Retired Super Moderator - At large E=MC2
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Tulsa,OK
Posts: 2,299
Default

Look at my picture here...https://cbrforum.com/forum/attachmen...k-003small-jpg

The turn signals I have are actually for a kawasaki 500, but they look a lot better (imo) than the stalks that come stock on the F3. Don't hesitate to expand beyond the stock bike search for things like this.

Ern
 
  #5  
Old 05-12-2011, 02:35 AM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 3
Default

Thanx everyone, being that i'm a mechanic splicing some wires is no big deal. Just didnt know if that would hurt anything. The bike didnt have stock lights on it when i bought it. I dont think there are any diodes on the wires for the turn signals. Will have to check. If theres no diodes are they important to have and where can i get the right ones?
 
  #6  
Old 05-12-2011, 06:34 PM
Member
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: St. Paul, MN
Posts: 53
Default

I dont know much about electronics but I would assume it the kind of diode matters for what you want the lights to do. these are the diode numbers redzintimidator listed in the write up 1N4001-1N4007. you can get them at radio shack or another electronic store
 

Last edited by cnicosiaF4i; 05-12-2011 at 06:36 PM.
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
Popwrestler32
General Tech
4
03-14-2011 04:27 AM
jrocken
900 & + Modifications
10
11-06-2010 10:36 PM
Scrat
F4i - Main Forum
3
02-09-2006 04:32 PM
FLYNBYU
CBR 600RR
8
12-25-2005 07:54 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Flush mount lights


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.