600 Modifications This section is specifically for questions and advice pertaining to mods of the current 600 models.

08 600RR mods?

Search this Thread

Old 11-25-2007, 02:39 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 08 600RR mods?

Any recommendations on mod's? A buddy of mine said I need to get rid of the fish tail plate holder, but I don't know what to replace it with. This ismy first bike and I'm a complete newbie. I could use all the help I can get.

[IMG]local://upfiles/22458/48CD3B9DF7674053974BC8120C8AEA13.jpg[/IMG]

Old 11-25-2007, 03:09 PM
Default RE: 08 600RR mods?

The best "mod" you can do is a R.R.K. [sm=icon_rofl.gif]

Seriously though... Get good gear, an learn to ride the bike first.. Then upgrade it. The first thing I would recommened is a good set of frame sliders like woodcraft.

Old 11-25-2007, 04:44 PM

^^^x2 on what he said. Learn to ride the damn thing first it's fast enough as it is.

Old 11-25-2007, 05:53 PM

Yeah, I don't need to make it faster. I meant visual mods or accessories. Maybe mod is not the right way to put it. I saw some bikes where the license plate holder is more underneath the bike, and closer to the tire. That looks better than coming right off the bottom of the exhaust. I'd really like to get a gear indicator.

Old 11-25-2007, 06:47 PM

I'm saying learn to ride it first because... Odds are you are going to lay it down. And when you do you're going to bust up your indicators, mirriors, plate holder, etc... Now would you rather bust up the ugly stock stuff and then replace it with cosmetic stuff or bust up the cosmetic stuff and have to buy it agian or even put the stock stuff back on?

Honestly I'd take that money and hit an advanced riding school long before tarting it up with cosmetic bolt-on stuff.

Old 11-25-2007, 08:59 PM