Track Days & Riding Schools This section is for the announcement of open track days and educational riding school events.

Track day gear?

Search this Thread

Old 02-25-2007, 06:42 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Track day gear?

Hey guys, Ive been riding for about 2 years now and i think its about time for a track day . So i wanted to know what kinda gear do i need to get to be prepaired for it? Am i going to need a full suit? Any certain gloves,boots, etc. Please recommend anything that i might want/need.

Old 02-25-2007, 07:29 PM
Default RE: Track day gear?

a full one piece suit is required at almost every track that has a track day event so start there....you also have to have a gauntlet style glove (the kind that covers past your wrist) and a good pair of riding boots. also you will need to prep your bike for the track such as safety wiring everything and changing out your antifreeze to water only and all that jazz lol there is a lot more as far as prepping your bike for the track but i havent memorized the rule book for jennings lol.

Old 02-25-2007, 07:47 PM

Thanx mang! Looks like i needa start saving up fast lol. Any brands of gear that i should stay away from? Ive looked around alot and im really liking the look of alpinestars, so im really thinking about going with them. Any big perferences?

Old 02-25-2007, 07:56 PM

one rule: you get what you pay for... i would look at joe rocket suits, and gloves and alpinestar boots..... and some armour. but start witht he suit first its gonna be the most expensive piece but it will save your *** so spenda good amout ofmoney on it lol somewhere in the 500-700 dollar range will be sufficient

Old 02-25-2007, 08:12 PM

yea i was think that no matter how much i spend...its gotta be cheaper than skin lol. I went to JenningsGP site looking for safety wiring requirements, and could not find any. Could you point me toward something or explain what it is that i would need to do?

Old 02-26-2007, 12:05 AM