Riding Gear Questions and reviews about jackets, helmets, gloves, etc.

Gloves for cbr 600?

Search this Thread

Old 09-24-2013, 09:19 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Gloves for cbr 600?

Hey Everyone,

I'm new to the CBR scene. I'm planning to get a CBR 600 (I come from a ninja 250), I've read through the forums and heard about people dropping the bike and I dont want any injuries to myself or to the bike. I'm planning on upgrading my gloves. I'm currently using the cheap raider gloves, but came across the carbon gloves on amazon. They're $100 dollars off with top reviews. Has anyone have experience with these gloves? Does it give good protection in the case of a fall/small accident? How do they feel, grip wise?

Here's the link to them Amazon.com: CARBON KEVLAR Motorcycle Mesh & Leather Race Gloves L: Automotive

Thanks everyone!

Old 09-24-2013, 09:41 AM

Best to try on. But I would go with leather palm. Really any glove with a good palm. If not leather then something with 2-3 layers. Just don't use any old glove if you really want safety then go with all motorbike gear. And it's nice to look good and cool but remember safety first. And two pairs of jeans is not bike pants. Ride safe out there and remember to smile. Oh and if your just getting a super sport bike for the first time might want to look into insurance first. Wish you the best rubber side down lad

Old 09-24-2013, 09:44 AM

You can also always go try them on at a store then order they after you want a good fit. Well great luck to you lad

Old 09-24-2013, 07:32 PM

Get some real basic all leather gloves. I got some with reinforced palms for like 20 bucks from leather up.com. Your hands are important, if you're sliding for 100 feet after going down at 60+ you want to loose animal skin not your own

Old 09-24-2013, 07:48 PM
Old 09-25-2013, 03:12 AM

Originally Posted by 02-F4i-SuperKax3