Riding Gear Questions and reviews about jackets, helmets, gloves, etc.

Bluetooth helmet

Search this Thread

Old 10-20-2012, 12:35 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Lightbulb Bluetooth helmet

Has anyone had one of these? I've got one but wanted to know what people think of them? do you think there safe? or does it take something away from riding a bike??
I'm still new to riding so any and every input is taken on-board.

Old 10-20-2012, 04:20 PM
Retired Super Moderator - At large E=MC2
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

They are really boffo, IF used with care/caution. Tunes are nice (better than wind noise,
sometimes) if you don't crank too hard and allow it to distract from the main focus.

Phone is hip, (If you keep it SHORT!!)

Talking to a passenger or buddy rider is the real deal.
That's where it really shines, as an accessory.

I've got a Midland BT2. A lot of folks are rolling with the Scalia or Sena.
Blueant has an option, as well. These all offer a kit to install in your personal skid-lid.
There are starting to be offerings in helmets w/OEM headsets, also.

Ern

Old 10-21-2012, 04:17 AM

Boffo?? Ive got one per built in just over £100 from the tail end show near peterbough not got a 2nd helmet yet as I'm new to riding so don't want to take any passenger yet until I'm happy I can do it. I love the face I can have music on to take away the wind noise and answer quick calls, but still get texts a lot

Old 11-29-2012, 08:35 PM

I have a Hawk Aviator Skull Advance Dual Visor Modular Helmet with Bluetooth that I paid about $125 & would say its worth the money. Not the greatest in the world 1 - 10 rating, I'd give it a 7. I can hear my tunes & recieve call, but wind noise people say they can't really hear me talk due to wind noise.

Old 11-29-2012, 09:19 PM
Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts

personally ill only put tunes in on a long ride,