Rides Pics of Members CBR1000F's

My "new to me" 1994 CBR 1000F

Search this Thread

Old 09-25-2013, 09:55 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default My "new to me" 1994 CBR 1000F

Hi everyone! As a new guy here, I thought as one of my first posts, I'd share some pics of my 'Cane. I've ridden everything from Ninja 250s to Kawasaki ZL1000, to V-Star 1300 and just about everything inbetween.

Buying a CBR was a new experience for me. I've never owned anything this fast for certain. The ZL1000 was a close second probably and I made many trips on her. (Especially up to Deals Gap where I have some wonderful memories and great pics courtesy of Killboy.) Honestly, I'm a slow rider. I don't drag knees. I don't wheelie. I'm very conservative honestly. I really get on two because I enjoy the ride.

I'm a medically retired Navy Vet. Currently working as a Component Engineer for a global company. I'm good with electronics but HORRIBLE mechanically. I can do basic things to my bike but any major service, I take it to the shop.

My last bike was a 03 Kawasaki MeanStreak. I bought it with 4,000 miles on it. It wasn't even broken in. My biggest problem was that the wife HATED riding on it. She's loved everything else. I decided to sell it and save up for something else.

I came across an ad for a 94 CBR 1000F and we went to go look at it. 25,000 miles. Heli Bars. Vance and Hines Exhaust. Corbin seat. He was asking $2200 and I figured it would be a basket case but it looked good in the pictures. When we got there, I was speechless. It looked to be very well cared for. The guy had owned it for 3 months and never rode it because his wife had gotten very ill. I guess technically, I'm the 3rd owner. (4th if you include the guy I bought it from.) All the controls looked new. There was none of the usual fading you see on older bikes. The chain was dirty but in good shape. I rode it around the block and fell in love. I offered him $2100, signed the title and rode it home.