Off Topic A place for you CBR junkies to boldly go off topic. Almost anything goes.

Your life...

Search this Thread

Old 01-02-2009, 05:08 AM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Your life...

What do you and (if you have one) your significant other do for a living?

Are you doing what you want to be doing? If not, what is it that you would like to be doing and what is holding you back?

[hr]I am a Programmer, Database Administrator and Manager. I believe I am doing what I want to for a living (sort of). I would like to supplement my income through Real Estate investing, but that requires money and time. (I also secretly wish to be a game developer, but I really don't want to work those types of hours).

These questions actually popped in my head this morning.
Primarily:
Do I care what a prospective mate does?
Do I care if they have a profession or want one?
Do I care if they are content on doing lower end jobs for the rest of their life?

Old 01-02-2009, 05:12 AM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Your life...

I had a very nice *rate your life* thread awhile back, sad people trashed it because they hate happiness in others. That being said, I'm a Sr./Lead Engineer and my wife works in a bank doing accounting stuff.

We are very content and happy.

Old 01-02-2009, 05:21 AM
Received 10 Likes on 5 Posts

I am an RGN nurse, I got into it late in my mid 20s after my life took a whole different direction ... I havent worked since March last year though ..I hope to work as a district nurse when fit enough but I am in ill health lately

Jules

EDIT: yes, I loved being a nurse and hope to continue being one in the future!! :-)

Old 01-02-2009, 05:21 AM
November 2009 ROTM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Manager/Technician/Trouble -Shooter/Consultant in the Plastic Moulding industry.
Bike Rider/Gold Prospector when idle.
Partner has a Cafe.
Were peas in a pod,life is good.

Old 01-02-2009, 07:27 AM
Jan 2009 ROTM