Off Topic A place for you CBR junkies to boldly go off topic. Almost anything goes.

what is wrong with r6 riders

Search this Thread

Old 01-31-2006, 02:47 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default what is wrong with r6 riders

i have been riding for about 4 years now and i have noticed r6 riders suck i have never had close calls with any other bikes. For example 2 weeks ago i was up in angeles crest forest doing about 100 in a curve and here is this dude half way in my lane on a blue and white bike did not seem like a big deal at the time but when we stopped my buddie informed me that his head and my head were mearly inches apart. Another time in little tujunga i went with a guy on an r6 the whole time he was about a 10 year rider claiming he races every weekend blah blah the whole time he is on the yellow line or in the on coming traffic lane. I was almost killed up there by another dumb *** on an r6 same deal as before he came in my lane i swereved the back tire on my bike broke loose and he went down. Has anyone else noticed this same thing or are they just gunning for me it only gets me pissed cause it gives every one on a bike a bad name cause we get grouped in with them let me know

Old 01-31-2006, 02:51 AM
Retired Mod
Default RE: what is wrong with r6 riders

i think your problem is with newbies. alot of the new riders in my area are drawn to r6's and gsxr600's for some reason. i guess they are supposed to be the "cool" bikes. so alot of the riders (atleast around here) are on these bikes. then they learn some skills, get some smarts, and buy a honda.

Old 01-31-2006, 02:52 AM

true that is what i figured everyone i know that rides gets on the winning team eventually

Old 01-31-2006, 04:34 AM

ACH is notorious for sacrificing virgins on the weekends

as much as I like it, its a lot better on the weekdays

Old 01-31-2006, 07:52 AM
Retired Administrator