Off Topic A place for you CBR junkies to boldly go off topic. Almost anything goes.

Trying the six-star muscle supp stack...

Search this Thread

Old 10-16-2008, 12:31 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Trying the six-star muscle supp stack...

Well I have been lifting pretty serious for about 2 years now and have decided to try some different prodcuts. I gave no-explode a shot and liked it, didnt LOVE it as some people described. I always take whey/soy/caesin protein and a multivitamin but its time for something new. I went to wally world and bought their N.O. ore-workout shake, creatine, and protein. Im gonna give it a shot for like 6 weeks and see what kind of gains I make. I am 5'10 and weigh 180-182ish. I am pretty athletic, a little body fat but not much. I would love to be a solid 185-187 at the end. Hell, with this creatine I may be to 190, but we'll see.

This thread will serve two purposes, to track gains and encourage others to do the same. From the quit smoking thread I figured this would be a lot of fun!

I am going to stay in the 6-10 rep range and try for 2 or 3 sets with heavy weight. I dont mind gaining a little fat/water weight in the process it is getting cold out, no time to cut weight yet! So who wants to join me? See if these cheapo wal mart products work. here would be a normal day....

Start day with protein shake (important to break that catabolism from sleep!), normal meals, take NO product about 30mins pre-workout on a mostly empty stomach. Immediately after workout (no more than 50 minutes!!) drink a creatine shake, drive home (20 minutes) and then consume 2 protein shakes with skim milk. Thats like 70-80G carbs and 50G of protein post workout. The supps have lots of BCAAs,glutamine,quick carbs, caffeine and other stuff. Im gonna eat tons and drink 1 to 1.5 gallons of water a day! Not sure when I am going to start this whole routine...maybe Sunday.