Off Topic A place for you CBR junkies to boldly go off topic. Almost anything goes.

Thoughts on the future.. ooooo ahhhh..

Search this Thread

Old 11-04-2009, 12:27 AM
Official Welcome Crew Redneck
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I couldnt agree more. I am rather new to the riding aspect of things but have been into the sport since before i could drive. Luckily a good friend of my dads rides sport bikes and gave me the "IF YOU GET A 1K IM GONNA (insert imaginative threat here)!!!!

I also have a buddy (not really, a friend of a friend that wont go away...)that bought a brand new 08 ZX-10R, beautiful motorcycle, special edition, the whole 9 yards. It is now a scrap heap, and he is missing his left leg from the knee down. (his own fault, being stupid.) The sad thing about that is i warned him to get a smaller bike and he got all macho about it and had to 1 up the rest of us. Yall can figure out the rest of that story (couldnt bring myself to give him the "i told you so")

But thats the mindset that gives the rest of us a bad rep. Wish guys would use theyre head a lil bit more before its mush on the sidewalk.

-sparks-

Old 11-04-2009, 03:02 AM
Received 10 Likes on 5 Posts

Originally Posted by makin sparks
I couldnt agree more. I am rather new to the riding aspect of things but have been into the sport since before i could drive. Luckily a good friend of my dads rides sport bikes and gave me the "IF YOU GET A 1K IM GONNA (insert imaginative threat here)!!!!

I also have a buddy (not really, a friend of a friend that wont go away...)that bought a brand new 08 ZX-10R, beautiful motorcycle, special edition, the whole 9 yards. It is now a scrap heap, and he is missing his left leg from the knee down. (his own fault, being stupid.) The sad thing about that is i warned him to get a smaller bike and he got all macho about it and had to 1 up the rest of us. Yall can figure out the rest of that story (couldnt bring myself to give him the "i told you so")