Off Topic A place for you CBR junkies to boldly go off topic. Almost anything goes.

suggestions bout group riding????

Search this Thread

Old 04-07-2008, 12:45 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default suggestions bout group riding????

so i decided to take the initiative to get riders together to ride, so far i got 8 numbers and hopefully the all know a friend. I live in san marcos tx and if you are from around the area and decide to come and ride that is gonna be sweet, heres my number 512-393-4221 ALEX....oh and i was gonna ask any other tips in how to get more riders and what to expect from them or any comments or suggestions ya'll guys have. cause that will help me alot since it's my first time I AM ORGANIZING a little gathering. I riden in groups before so i kinda know something but advice will be taken so please feel free to comment anything. also i have looked at their bikes and some what most of them are new so i dont think some of the riders and very skilled so i dont want to push them. I live in a college town and this year alone the biker population doubled from last year, so i dont know what to expect from this guys since i have never met them in person, we just talked for bout 2 minutes then the red light turned green lol (thats how i met most of them). i also think some of them are stuck up so i really need advice...THANKS

Old 04-07-2008, 12:59 PM
Default RE: suggestions bout group riding????

Not sure how far you want to take this but come up with some rules for the group. Some guys out there want to play and screwaround while on their bikes. Last thing I need is to have negative attention drawn to us by the cops or by others who may call the cops. Why get the hassle? Also, I try to be safe while riding and the last thing I need is for some asshat to screw around and put me in danger. People start doing that and I'm outta there.

Old 04-07-2008, 01:13 PM