Off Topic A place for you CBR junkies to boldly go off topic. Almost anything goes.

Question for the Masses about Waving

Search this Thread

Old 09-17-2008 | 12:59 PM
|
Default Question for the Masses about Waving

Okay whats going on everybody.

Got a quick question to put out there. I am pretty new to motorcycles and love the brother/sisterhood.

Now here is my question, see motorcyclists wave to one another all the time. And I think thats how it should be. I used to have a Wrangler and we did that all the time. My dad has a Mini Cooper and he does it all the time as well. But do you all wave to men/women on Vespa's and other motorized scooters.Do they rate a wave?

Thanks!
James

Old 09-17-2008 | 01:04 PM
Default RE: Question for the Masses about Waving

we just got done with one of these.[:@]

I wave to most sportbikes, and anyone who waves to me.

Who cares if they are on a scooter, it has two wheels, thats what we are all about, right?

Old 09-17-2008 | 01:04 PM
Redcoat, & Maxwell's Silver Hammer, MVN and curmudgeon

Check previous posts - beaten to death !
But to answer your question - wave at everyone - why the hell not ?
I make a special effort to wave/acknowledge the youngsters on small bikes - someone has to show them the way.......

Old 09-17-2008 | 01:08 PM

I try to make it a habit and wave to everyone I see on two wheels other then pedal bikes of course. Sometimes the people on the harley's/scoots won't even way back to me, doesn't bother me one bit though. As long as it's SAFE to wave I will always make the effort.

Old 09-17-2008 | 01:08 PM

welp here we go. if you do wave and get no response 9 out of 10 is because they will not look a sportbiker eye to eye so they just didnt see you.

Old 09-17-2008 | 01:09 PM

repost

Old 09-17-2008 | 01:19 PM
|

Maybe you all didn't notice but I am a new member. And I wanted to get a reaction for myself. So if you want to complain about a repost, then don't read it at all.