Off Topic A place for you CBR junkies to boldly go off topic. Almost anything goes.

Post-Surgery, All Clear! Yay!

Search this Thread

Old 05-23-2008, 07:36 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Post-Surgery, All Clear! Yay!

Went in for my final post-surgery checkup for my left arm (shattered Nov '06 in a motorcycle v/s deer, one botched surgery, another good surgery, lotsa healing). Anyway, surgeon takes a look at my final x-rays, says I'm all good and that he considers this surgery to be a home run as some other surgeons had said that my arm wasso effed up after the first surgery it couldn't be fixed. Then he looks at my full leathers and helmet and says "I wouldn't be doing my job as your doctor if I didn't say this--Stop riding motorcycles. You're a nice guy, butI really don't want to see you again--so please stay off bikes" My reply? "Thanks for the concern Doc, but that ain't gonna happen." ****, I've been riding for 27 years now, and that is my only hospital worthy accident? I'd say that's damn good odds. And, now that I'm off"limited physical activity" I can finally get my *** back into shape...haven't been able to do a pushup, lift a weight, or ride the mountain bikefor 19 months. I am a happy Jack.

Old 05-23-2008, 08:04 AM
Default RE: Post-Surgery, All Clear! Yay!

awesome!!! Congrats on the perfect heal up

Old 05-23-2008, 08:35 AM

Good to hear man. It's sucks being hurt and not being able to work out. I was not able to life for like 3 weeks when I colapsed my ribs and it sucked ***-I felt weak. They told me not to lift for 6 weeks, but I do what I want and don't stop for much. That's crazy that the Doc told you to stop riding, but he proly see's bike wreck victoms all the time.

Old 05-23-2008, 08:48 AM

[sm=happy046.gif]good to hear! Is the bike as ready as you are?

Old 05-23-2008, 08:49 AM

ORIGINAL: Bumble Bee