Off Topic A place for you CBR junkies to boldly go off topic. Almost anything goes.

newbie (updated 56k beware)

Search this Thread

Old 09-03-2008, 01:11 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default newbie (updated 56k beware)

what can I say.. I'm a total newbie to motorcycles really. I've done alot of research about bikes and sizes and so forth and read alot about new ppl jumping on bikes and getting liter bikes and nearly killing themselves, and how everyone suggested 250's. So I searched and decided I was going to get a kawa 250r ninja 08.... little to my dismay none found and could not be found at any dealership for the so called next 6 months per the sales reps... so with my heart broken... and my mind set on a bike... I found a 06 cbr600F4i for $5600.

So...I bought it.. and my friend who had previously went through the MSF course taught me exactly what he learned in his course but using my new bike.. all in a parking lot mind you. I was also enrolled in a MSF locally but waiting for my time off from work and the allotted days the course was set to take place, which was august 2-3rd. Well it's been a little over 1 1/2 months of learning on my bike. It still scares me and that keeps me in check. I constantly see videos of retards trying to show off, and it pisses me off... and then while riding seeing sooo many ppl in Texas ride with almost zero gear!!. Hell today I passed a 07 rs1 and dude didn't even have a damn helmet on... just sunglasses, shorts, tank top and flip flops... I waved and he didn't even wave back!!