Off Topic A place for you CBR junkies to boldly go off topic. Almost anything goes.

My new babies...

Search this Thread

Old 09-27-2007, 08:36 PM
Retired Moderator
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default My new babies...

Most of you know about my love of music and my love for guitar playing. I just picked up a couple of new babies for the collection. I got a standard Fender P-bass (precision bass), and an Ibanez acoustic electric mandolin. I am doing some original music recording and needed both. I got the bass for COST because the guys at my local music shop accidently had the price tag at cost...they are my good friends because I have been a working musician since I was 19 and have been buying product from them for about fifteen years or more (even before I was a working musician). When I get some of these songs recorded, I will post them up on a website so you can hear what I am up to. Should be pretty diverse stuff. My keyboard player is incredible and really knows how to record and get a great sounding final. If you guys feel so inclined, please post up pics of your other loves...this is very possibly a repost of something I have posted before. Here's the babies:

Here's my other babies from a previous post:

Name:  MyGuitars.jpg
Views: 7
Size:  107.3 KB

Old 09-27-2007, 08:39 PM
Default RE: My new babies...

Can you hook them up to the Xbox?

Old 09-27-2007, 08:58 PM
Retired Administrator

bet you do really well with guitar hero with those.

Old 09-27-2007, 09:18 PM
Retired Moderator

I don't have Guitar Hero, but I can blindly say I will smoke all y'all...except for BMG.

Old 09-27-2007, 09:38 PM

ORIGINAL: voodoochyl

I don't have Guitar Hero, but I can blindly say I will smoke all y'all...except for BMG.
Just because you can play a real guitar doesnt mean your any good at Guitar Hero

Old 09-27-2007, 09:49 PM
Retired Moderator