Off Topic A place for you CBR junkies to boldly go off topic. Almost anything goes.

Just A Gripe!!!

Search this Thread

Old 05-19-2009, 10:49 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Angry Just A Gripe!!!

I live in Taxachusetts,Where it seems like everything is controlled by BIG BROTHER,and the Safety Police.I've been riding in this state for close to 20 years,and i don't like being told what to do,I.E.Where your seat belt,And a helmet"mind you i would'nt even consider riding without one,Anyway back to the complaint department,Ive had my Cbr 929 for close to 6 years and basically the only thing ive ever had to do to it has been Regular service,and tires and sum appearence details"Sweet"Until i went renew my inspection sticker,this State has Passed another Law tellin me i must have Reflectors on my Whip......Now i bought this bike with an Undertail with intergrated LEDs,flushmounts and a Aftermarket Pipe so it's a pretty nice lookin ride,now i gotta throw reflectors on the front and rear and make all "GOOFY" the next thing this State will make me do is put-em on the wheels like my kids Tricycle.How is Putting Reflectors on making me safer????I have'nt had any in quite a while cause my last 2 bikes did not have-em either and have been O.K...I'm gettin sick of people lookin out for me,if they really wanna help Pay More Attention when operating them God-Dang Volvo's,Beamer's and Hummer's,And Hang up those CELL PHONES,STOP TXTG while driving,and Dont tell me About Safety cause the last thing i need is help from sum guy making Crap Up so he Can keep his job at the People's Expense.....
Feel Free to chime in and I Apologize for takin up space here,But im sure you guy's/gal's feel sumwhat the same way.......And any1 now some cool lookin reflectors and where to get-em pleeze post em up.....

Old 05-19-2009, 10:56 PM

Are you reffering to the stock reflectors?

Did somebody remove yours?

Or are they talking about additional reflectors?