Off Topic A place for you CBR junkies to boldly go off topic. Almost anything goes.

Just finished the MSF course 15 minutes ago...

Search this Thread

Old 03-30-2008, 01:55 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Just finished the MSF course 15 minutes ago...

... and all I have to say is, WOW! Now i'm by no means a beginner when it comes to motorcycles. I've been around a lot of dirt bikes and street bikes. I thought i was going to be bored the whole time watching the new people drop thier bikes constantly (which is actually pretty fun!)

The bikes we had were awesome too. It was on a 500cc buell blast. mine only had 2 miles on it and obviously I was the first person to ride it. When I was done, the foot peg rubbers was bored down all the way to the metal inside of it. my instructors didn't care what i did. everytime I turned, foot peg on the ground. everytime I pulled back with the group, i'd lock up the rear tire and do a 90 degree turn. one time I almost high sided into the group losing the back wheel because the weight of my bike rested on the peg in the turn. the instructors just kinda laughed and told me to slow down.

everyone has to take this course in my opinion. I actually learned a lot!

Old 03-30-2008, 02:00 PM
Default RE: Just finished the MSF course 15 minutes ago...

Nice I was curious how much did the course set you back money whise? Also was youres just a one day thing?

Old 03-30-2008, 02:11 PM

$295

5 day course...

time and money well spent.

Old 03-30-2008, 02:22 PM

mine was 3 days...i think i paid 20 bux....

Old 03-30-2008, 02:25 PM

Did anyone actually drop a bike? No one in my class did, it was an immediate failure if you did I belive.

Old 03-30-2008, 02:33 PM

people dropped bikes all the time. you can't fail this class (unless you don't show up)

thursday - 3 hours of class
friday - 3 hours of class
saturday - 3 hours of class / 7 hours of riding
sunday - 7 hours of riding
monday - graduation - 3 hours of class